Enjoy a game of croquet at Kelburn

Calendar of croquet events at Kelburn 

All events below at Kelburn unless noted. For other Wellington regional events, check the Wellington Croquet Association website. 

 - https://wellingtoncroquetassociation.weebly.com/flyers--posters.html

        December

        • Sat 17 Dec: Club Christmas function
        • Tues 27 to Fri 30 Dec: Lawn/s may be used as overflow for Wgtn AC Open singles

        January 2023

        • ​​​​​​​Sat 14 and Sun 15 Jan: AC Arthur Ross Regional Playoffs, at Waimarie HV
        • Sun 15 Jan: entries close for GC Silver Badge Comp
        • Mon 23 Jan: first week of GC Twilight doubles (Upton Cup)
        • Tue 31 Jan: GC Grade competition entries close

        February

        • Sat 11 and Sun 12 Feb: GC Don Reyland Stars Regional Playoffs, at Plimmerton
        • Tue 14 Feb: GC Level Doubles Comp - day 1 (start 5.30 pm)
        • Wed 15 Feb: GC Level Doubles Comp - day 2 (start 5.30 pm)
        • Sat 25 Feb: GC Handicap Doubles Comp
        • Sun 26 Feb: Croquet? Ole! Doubles

        March

        • Sat 18 and Sun 19 Mar: GC Silver Badge regional play-offs
        • Mon 27 Mar: last week of GC Twilight Upton Cup doubles

        April

        • Sat 1 Apr: GC Ingram Open Singles competition
        • Sat 8 Apr: AC Stevens Handicap Doubles 4 (start 1.00 pm)
        • Sat 29 Apr: closing day of summer season and prizegiving
        • Sun 30 Apr: last day of play before lawns closed for maintenance

        May

        • lawns closed for maintenance, dates tbc
        • ​​​​​​​Winter play starts after lawn maintenance, date tbc

        June

        • KMCC Annual General Meeting (date tbc)


        Past events

        July

        • Sat 23 Jul: Players’ Meeting for Members
        • Winter play

        August

        • Sat 27 Aug: working bee at Club in the morning, play GC and AC in the afternoon
        • Sun 28 Aug: last day of winter play. Lawns closed for maintenance until Summer Opening Day in September

        September

        • Until 10 Sep: Lawns are closed
        • Sat 10 Sep: Lawns re-open for Summer Season Opening Day
        • Sun 11 Sep: draw for GC ladder
        • Sat 24 Sep: AC Stevens handicap doubles 1 (start 1.00 pm)
        • Mon 26 Sep: afternoon play at 1.30 pm, new people welcome. First week of GC Twilight doubles (start 5.30 pm)
        • Fri 30 Sep: 11.00 am to 2.00 pm, informal Have a Go session to support Mental Health Awareness Week

        October

        • Sun 2 Oct: WCA GC Sunday Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Mon 3 Oct: AC Interclub (start 1.00 pm)
        • Wed 5 Oct: GC Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Sat 8 and Sun 9 Oct: two lawns reserved for use by NZ MacRobertson squad practice
        • Tue 11 Oct: entries close for GC Don Reyland Competition and Arthur Ross Memorial
        • Wed 12 Oct: GC Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Sun 16 Oct: WCA GC Sunday Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Mon 17 Oct: AC Interclub (start 1.00 pm)​​​​​​​
        • Wed 19 Oct: GC Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Wed 26 Oct: GC Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Sat 29 Oct: AC Stevens handicap doubles 2 (start 1.00 pm)
        • Sun 30 Oct: WCA GC Sunday Interclub (start 9.30 am)

        November

        • Sun 6 Nov: WCA GC Sunday Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Mon 7 Nov: AC Interclub (start 1.00 pm)
        • Wed 9 Nov: GC Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Sat 12 Nov: AC Stevens handicap doubles 3 (start 1.00 pm)
        • Mon 14 Nov: AC Interclub (start 1.00 pm)
        • Wed 16 Nov: GC Interclub (start 9.30 am)
        • Thu 17 Nov: WCA GC Handicap Singles
        • Fri 18 Nov: WCA GC Handicap Singles
        • Wed 23 Nov: GC Interclub (start 9.30 am)​​​​​​​

        December

        • Mon 5 Dec: Last week of GC Twilight doubles (start 5.30 pm)

        Playing times, regular club days

        We welcome visitors, new players, and people interested in trying croquet during winter and summer.

        Below are our normal club hours. Members can play casually at other times. On occasions, lawns may be closed for a competition or other special event. 

        On club days, players must turn up at least 15 minutes before the times listed below to be entered in a game. 

        Summer season - September to April

        • Monday During daylight saving, 5.30 pm - 7.00 pm Golf Croquet tournament
        • Tuesday 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm Golf Croquet
        • Wednesday 10.00 am - 12.30 pm Association Croquet. October-November, Golf Croquet interclub matches 9.30 am - 1.00 pm
        • Thursday 9.30 am - 12.30 pm Golf Croquet.
        • Friday 10.00 am - 1.00 pm Association Croquet
        • Saturday 9.30 am - 12.30 pm Golf Croquet. 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm Association Croquet
        • Sunday mornings (tbc) Golf Croquet interclub matches. 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm Association Croquet

        Winter season - May to August

        We play in fine weather during winter. Members can either pay a $60 fee for the winter season, or $5 per individual session. A reduced number of lawns are in play, and jump shots are not permitted when the ground is wet - check at the clubhouse on the day.

        • Tuesday 1.30 pm - 3.00 pm Golf Croquet
        • Wednesday 10.00 am - 12.30 pm Association Croquet
        • Thursday 10.00 am - 12.30 pm Golf Croquet
        • Friday 10.00 am - 12.30 pm Association Croquet
        • Saturday 10.00 am - 12.30 pm Golf Croquet. 1.00 pm - 3.00 pm Association Croquet